Chocolate Butter Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Absolutely easy...great flavor...put in piping bag for cupcakes...looked professional. Only problem, it only was enough for 12 cupcakes, so double it for the usual 24. Super...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This recipe has major problems with the ingredients. As others have stated, the amount of milk required is not nearly enough. Assuming this is a typo, even 1 Tbsp. would not be enough. I used heavy cream as I had it on hand and added a splash of vanilla extract. The final product tasted good, which earns it three stars - it would be inedible without more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I found this recipe great, easy to spread and tasty but need to add more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Yes, it definitely needed more milk. I also thought it was too sweet, too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This made a large amount of icing. I added more milk as needed to get to desired consistency. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is a simple good recipe, especially with the advice of others about the ingredient amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Wonderful recipe - modified using heavy cream to make the texture what I wanted - instead of milk and the amount ended up being between 4-6 TBS probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
no. no. no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I'm not entirely sure why the recipe only calls for 1 tsp milk -- it definitely wasn't enough. But I just added a little more until it looked to be the right consistency. It turned out really good; unlike many other recipes I've tried, it stayed soft for days instead of getting sort of stiff and crumbly like others do. Overall...very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Really easy recipe - I used 1/3 cup of milk and it came out really creamy. I gave 4 stars because I would like a buttery taste - but since my son's party is in a couple of hours this worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States