Chocolate Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I baked it to perfection, not too dry and not undercooked, moist and fudgey. I like how it's not too sweet and you don;t need a topping to glaze it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Nice and moist, but not nearly chocolatey enough, even though I added chocolate chips to the batter. My family liked it, though; maybe just more cocoa powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Easy to prepare. Nothing special about this one: plain & simple and uneventful. Very dense and heavy. It's not bad but a little boring. My husband didn't like it at all and he is the dessert person in the family. I ended up eating the whole thing over the course of the week; made confect sugar frosting for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This cake is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XRAYBEEM
Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I made this for my daughters baseball bake sale. I subbed margerine for the butter and shortening. It was a dream to make and went for a large donation- very tastey!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This should NOT have been cooked for 70 mins. It needed a little more cocoa and came out hard as a rock! I salvaged it by serving it soaked in milk, but still, it was like a piece of rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Good cake. I got a fancy new pan for Christmas and was dying for something to bake in it! I was worried about it overflowing and put a cookie sheet under it. It rose above the pan but managed to stay in it! I didn't want to put frosting on it, as the pan makes it so pretty, so I dusted it with powdered sugar and it was good. I found it even better the second day (couldn't tell ya about the third, as it didn't last that long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
The consistency is exactly like a POUND CAKE, and now that I compare it to Betty Crocker's Big Red Book Pound Cake recipe I can see why. I used a (12 cup capacity) non-stick cast aluminum fluted tube pan, and I didn't have any problems with overflow or sticking. :) This cake has a very mild chocolate flavor. The Chocolate Glaze (from this site) dripping down the sides made it look impressive and helped for those who really want to taste some chocolate. I was the only one who complained about it being too dry, but I think my friends were just being polite. Be prepared to offer vanilla ice cream or a glass of milk on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
I was really dissapointed with this recipe, after reading all of the rave reviews. It was really dry. Zhe only saving grace was the chocolate glaze II recipe (also found here) that I topped it with. It was so dry - I was embarassed. I don't know if I cooked it too long but I would definitely not cook it 70 minutes again - probably more like 55 and I would try something like sour cream instead of milk or add applesauce.... don't know what would fix it but this just was not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It has turned out perfectly each of the three times I have made it, and it stays absolutely delicious for several days. Have been asked for this recipe from friends and have given them this website to obtain it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States