Chocolate Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Flavor was muted. Had a bittersweet taste. More like a chocolate flavored cake than a chocolate cake. Cooked well. Good texture. Won't make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This cake was not good, very dense and not like a cake at all. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up just starting over and using a box cake with my own enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My first bundt cake, a good challenge. Made this a couple months ago but forgot to review it. This is truly a cake. It says 12 servings but it is so rich you can easily get double that. Mine did not come out cleanly, I'd say 10% of it stuck to pan / fell off. Garnished with a bit of powdered sugar, delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDeazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The taste was good. I added 1/2 box of chocolate pudding mix. It took over 70 minutes to cook. The toothpick came out clean in several areas, however the center was loose and the edges too brown. I would follow the directions exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe, I added one small package of chocolate pudding and I used buttermilk instead of milk just because I like the buttermilk richness. My family loved it and it is a new favorite!! I made a butter and cream cheese frosting and drizzled over it, it was great, i am going to try chocolate next time, but I think it can be served with or without frosting, or some bananas, strawbwerries, whip cream any way you want it, I cooked it for 70 min and it was done. It was moist for two days. WE ate it right out of the oven hot and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great Cake! I reccemed eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I subbed out the white sugar for evaporated cane juice. Turned out beautifully, with a distinct flavour. ECJ is one of the only sugars with a nutritive value; it provides riboflavin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe, when made correctly, is absolutely delicious! It is moist, heavy and sinful - everything a bundt should be. I have to say that it is incredible with vanilla buttercream frosting!!! I had several people ask me for the recipe when I served this at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My 13 year-old daughter just made this to enter into our local 4-H fair and received top ratings! It is absolutely delicious! We did have to bake it for 90 minutes, but otherwise, it is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Really not what I thought it would be. Too dense, too heavy. It tasted ok, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States