Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Really good. I have also tried this with butterscotch chips (had them on hand and needed to use them) for teacher snacks- they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
if i could i would give these 4 1/2 stars... 5 for the taste (YUM!) and 4 for appearance. all went well (and was super easy) until i reached the chocolate chip stage... even after two minutes of sitting on top the hot brittle they wouldn't spread easily. i ended up with a grainy looking top :( i tried to pop them back in the oven but that didn't seem to help either. *sigh* next time i will either melt the chocolate first OR omit it all together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
As soon as I read "1 cup of butter" I knew it would be good! This was fast and tasty. Certainly great for a quick little treat. Used milk chocolate chips as it is our preference. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
It must be me but I'm not loving this. I was hoping to love it but that's not the case, it's good but not something I would crave. I first tried it using ghee (clarified butter) but it didn't work. The sugar melted but the butter never mixed in no matter how much I tried. I then used regular butter and it was fast to get the caramel color. I'll give this recipe another try when the holiday is near and see if my opinion changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was pretty good, but the amount of the sugar syrup was not enough. I did 2.5 times as much to cover the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzie the Foodie
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I am also one of the many who is glad I read the positive reviews and gave this weird-looking recipe a shot. It's fantastic! I even used some old matzah on the bottom when I ran out of crackers (which were salted and worked out fine) and it just gave the brittle some additional structure and crunch. This tastes like a Skor chocolate bar. I LOVED this one. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie the Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These were easy, quick, and good. Couldn't find "unsalted soda crackers", so I used regular club crackers. Also, I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
So simple and so yummy!!! I could not stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
It always amazes me how few ingredients and such a simple recipe can produce something that tastes amazing. My entire family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were so good I could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States