Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I made a mess of my oven though because the buttery sugar mix bubbled over and off the cookie sheet. I will try it again and use a dish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was so simple and so good. It's so easy to put together too! This one is a keeper! I didn't have to cook it for 17 minutes...i only had it in the oven for maybe 10 minutes, because it was starting to brown on the egde. It turned out perfect without the extra cook time. I also melted butter on stove and added brown sugar til it was completely disolved, then poured over crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very simple, and very very delicious! My family now enjoys this treat regularly. I made this for Christmas gifts last year and got lots of compliments. I made it with white sugar one time when I was out of brown sugar and it still worked out great. (The brown sugar is better though, if you have it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe is so easy and flexible. Don't be afraid to use different crackers. I have used graham crackers and saltines. It always turns out great! This is a wonderful addition to my Christmas cookie tin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
easy and super tasty...but for some reason they came out a tad sweet??? i followed the recipe exactly, but i got some crystalized sugar at the bottom of my crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leelo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I loved them, my husband hated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Surprisingly super easy and fast to make with very little mess. I accidentally left out the foil, but this worked well anyway - just twisted the cookie pan to loosen and dumped it out as a solid sheet onto foil after cooled. Ddin't have soda crackers and thought salt would compliment the brittle nicely, so I used salted oyster crackers and they turned out very pleasing to the eye. Mine were a deep caramel color and looked to be on the verge of burning after only 10 min. In the end they are too buttery for my liking, which is why I gave them only 3 stars, but my boyfriend loves them and I like the texture quite a bit - might manipulate my old brittle recipe (which is unfortunately twice as complicated and 4x as messy) to inlucde oyster crackers next time and see how they turn out! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is an old family favorite, we love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
so delish!!! followed instructions came out perfect thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Really good. I have also tried this with butterscotch chips (had them on hand and needed to use them) for teacher snacks- they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States