Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used to make this years ago and forgot about it. So glad I found a recipe for it once again, it's a great party treat and is gone before you know it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I have been making this for years. I call it chocolate crack. If you don't cook the sugar for the right amount of time it will be chewy, not crisp. I have even used less butter and it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hulsey Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Look at this ....I made this recipe today and it is quick and simple. Tasted good. I did change two things. I used Lightly salted matzo crackers. I used 6 of them. I broke them up first instead of at the end. When it says to add brown sugar and the butter I did that . & I added about 3/4 cup chocolate chips when the butter is melted with the brown sugar. Microwave every 30 seconds stir for a total 2 minutes. After melted poured over pieces put in oven like abov until it's bubbling good. With another 1/2 to 3/4 c more of melted chocolate chips. Pull pans out and pour over top. Place nuts on top put back in oven for about 5 minutes. ( I used crushed cashews). It's done ! Thank you for the idea It looks the same as picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is an amazing recipe... We make it every year! I call it Christmas Crack! I disappears about as fast as I can make it! I love taking it to parties and people don't believe that it has saltines in it. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! Easy to make too. I also added ground sea salt to my second batch. Will be including this in goodie bags for friends and teacher holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUIW
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Followed to the T, with the exception of cooking the butter and sugar on the stove instead of in the microwave. Otherwise, just keep an eye when it's in the oven so it doesn't burn. Used pecans, and was a perfect treat! Also makes a big batch, so it's good to give away as gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUIW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Tried it and found it AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yum, Yum, Yum!!! So good, I could see myself getting into trouble if I made these too often. I had extra room on my sheet pan, so I used a whole package of crackers (about 42). These turned out really good, I couldn't wait for the hour in the fridge to set up before tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It would have been great if only my chocolate chips melted by just sprinkling them on after I pulled the pan out of the oven, which they didn't. Then I tried putting the pan back in the oven to soften the chocolate but the chips turned cakey. Next time I will melt the chocolate in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States