Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!! It's soooo simple to make! I leave the nuts off and always use saltine crackers. I saw where others have used graham crackers but I love most, the salty crackers with all the sugar and chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Awesome! Very easy too!! I dipped each cracker in the sugar mixture to assure even coating. I used 1 cup semi sweet and 1 cup milk choc chips. Watch closely in the oven to be sure they don't overcook. These hold up reallly well in the fridge for a couple weeks. I tried a second batch with graham crackers- NO WAY! The saltines are sooooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow...I was meaning to make this soon, and a friend beat me to it. Great Sweet & Salty treat. Hers had sliced almonds on it. I can't wait to try this myself with pecans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I loved the way these turned out, but I did have a problem with the mixture spilling over into my oven whenI baked them, I will not use a cookie sheet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The best thing I ever I ate and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! This is so good. I used unsalted butter which makes this dessert turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious and easy! To ensure that the sugar and butter are fully combined before pouring over crackers, they may require a little additional time in the microwave. Also, I wish I knew the importance of using a cookie tray with raised edges/lips before baking these - I ended up with a LOT of burnt butter and sugar on the bottom of my oven, and a very smoky kitchen. oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have tried a couple variations of this recipe, and this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic simple tastey receipe! I loved it. However, the cooking time was only 7-8 minutes and starting to burn, so watch your time carefully. Also, my pans warped in the oven making them uneven, so I had to turn them around half way through. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
freaking awesome! and so easy. takes a little time to cool, otherwise way quick to prepare. try graham crackers some time. used salted saltines. awesome! everyone is agreeing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States