Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
freaking awesome! and so easy. takes a little time to cool, otherwise way quick to prepare. try graham crackers some time. used salted saltines. awesome! everyone is agreeing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I make this exactly as written - so tempting! I can eat the whole batch myself...though definitely not at one sitting. It is VERY rich! A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
l have made this reciepe many times before, a friends gave this recipe, only difference is l use gramham crackers.. and sprinkled sliced almonds on them.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Harks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I just got a recipe like this today from a friend. It's a bit different but not much. Instead of a cookie sheet it called for a cake pan so therefore the measurements were a bit smaller. Her recipe also called for club crackers. I had to use some milk chocolate chips too as I didn't have enough semi sweet. We used cashews because they are our favorite. Cooked the butter and sugar on the stove to boiling and then continue cooking and stirring for 4 minutes. The baking time was only 8 minutes. If you gently press the nuts into your chocolate they won't fall off!! I cannot believe how easy and delicious this is. Who ever thought of it originally is a genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deposit, New York, USA
Living In: Belmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
YUMMY- whole family likes it, an easy, inexpensive treat! Haven't tried graham crackers yet, but will! We use less chocolate and sometimes none as the rest is really good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great recipe, make it for holidays and to give as gifts. Wonderful candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Have been making these for years, but do a few things differently. I use 40 crackers, melt the butter on the stove and add the brown sugar to the pot stirring constantly until the mixture is bubbly and thick. Bake for 5 minutes at 400 degrees. I like to add colorful sprinkles or jimmies on top of the chocolate before refrigerating. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wow, these were surprisingly great. And they are so versatile. I made some with white chocolate and almonds and put a little cinnamon in the butter sugar mixture. The were delicious as x-mas treats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States