Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow...I was meaning to make this soon, and a friend beat me to it. Great Sweet & Salty treat. Hers had sliced almonds on it. I can't wait to try this myself with pecans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I loved the way these turned out, but I did have a problem with the mixture spilling over into my oven whenI baked them, I will not use a cookie sheet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The best thing I ever I ate and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! This is so good. I used unsalted butter which makes this dessert turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious and easy! To ensure that the sugar and butter are fully combined before pouring over crackers, they may require a little additional time in the microwave. Also, I wish I knew the importance of using a cookie tray with raised edges/lips before baking these - I ended up with a LOT of burnt butter and sugar on the bottom of my oven, and a very smoky kitchen. oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have tried a couple variations of this recipe, and this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic simple tastey receipe! I loved it. However, the cooking time was only 7-8 minutes and starting to burn, so watch your time carefully. Also, my pans warped in the oven making them uneven, so I had to turn them around half way through. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
freaking awesome! and so easy. takes a little time to cool, otherwise way quick to prepare. try graham crackers some time. used salted saltines. awesome! everyone is agreeing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I make this exactly as written - so tempting! I can eat the whole batch myself...though definitely not at one sitting. It is VERY rich! A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States