Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Taste great, but it's not as crunchy as I'd like it to be. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I have made this numerous times already. I make this whenever I have company over, and it's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Deeno
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I was worried these wouldn't go over well as gifts for the girls at work. I had never made anything like this before and I thought "Saltines? Really?" But I did it anyway cuz it was easy. They were a hit! One girl polished off her whole container before we took lunch break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Next time I will stick to the recommended amount of chocolate. I added in even more chocolate with the "more the merrier" reasoning. Too much! Nobody complained, and they were all quickly devoured, but I could tell that a little less would have gone a long way. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have made this recipe for years for passover. I use unsalted matzoh, 1 cup of promise (my future mother in law is on a low cholesterol diet and the sub works), and I melt the chocolate to dizzle over the matzoh. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
it is so simple to make, who knows something so simple can taste so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So easy!! No one ever can believe these are simply made with crackers so they all have to flip them over to see the bottom. I do prefer milk chocolate so I make these with melting wafers and often mix what kind of nut I use on top. Try it with crushed candy canes too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Gained 4 pounds this Christmas because of these. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is absolutely amazing, but it must be kept refrigerated until use otherwise the butter/sugar mixture starts to get gooy and melts. I think it taste better cold. Like others the cooking time is way way off, it will only need about 8-10 minutes, especially in the newer model ovens b/c they cook much hotter. Definately check on it every few minutes. At first I didn't know what to look for and burnt the first batch. Look for it to be a light golden color and very bubbly. The saltyness of the saltines is wonderful with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
OMG.....These are amazing. Didnt use the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States