Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I have made this numerous times already. I make this whenever I have company over, and it's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Deeno
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I was worried these wouldn't go over well as gifts for the girls at work. I had never made anything like this before and I thought "Saltines? Really?" But I did it anyway cuz it was easy. They were a hit! One girl polished off her whole container before we took lunch break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Next time I will stick to the recommended amount of chocolate. I added in even more chocolate with the "more the merrier" reasoning. Too much! Nobody complained, and they were all quickly devoured, but I could tell that a little less would have gone a long way. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have made this recipe for years for passover. I use unsalted matzoh, 1 cup of promise (my future mother in law is on a low cholesterol diet and the sub works), and I melt the chocolate to dizzle over the matzoh. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
it is so simple to make, who knows something so simple can taste so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So easy!! No one ever can believe these are simply made with crackers so they all have to flip them over to see the bottom. I do prefer milk chocolate so I make these with melting wafers and often mix what kind of nut I use on top. Try it with crushed candy canes too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Gained 4 pounds this Christmas because of these. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is absolutely amazing, but it must be kept refrigerated until use otherwise the butter/sugar mixture starts to get gooy and melts. I think it taste better cold. Like others the cooking time is way way off, it will only need about 8-10 minutes, especially in the newer model ovens b/c they cook much hotter. Definately check on it every few minutes. At first I didn't know what to look for and burnt the first batch. Look for it to be a light golden color and very bubbly. The saltyness of the saltines is wonderful with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
OMG.....These are amazing. Didnt use the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Too much butter and it came out like caramel. Instead, I did 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar over stove on medium heat for 3-4 minutes (don't let boil), and used 24 crackers in 9x13 pan. I used dark chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States