Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was so easy I thought it couldn't possibly be good, but needless to say, we munched on it all week long! A fun and easy way to satisfy a baking/sweet craving without needing a lot of ingredients or making a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Loved these, I've made them a few times and they're great. They also froze beautifully. I only wish they were easier to get off the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Newest favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Outstanding! Very simple and quick. I used butter oil spray and baked about 13 min (it was turning from butter color to a rich brown, so I figured better get it out before it burns, as it warns.) Dropped the chocolate chips on, then put back in the oven for a minute - spread easier that way -then added the crushed pecans (pressing down on them to make stay.) Very well received and addicitve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very sweet (almost too sweet for me!), but most everyone liked it. I will probably make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyMP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Taste great, but it's not as crunchy as I'd like it to be. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I have made this numerous times already. I make this whenever I have company over, and it's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Deeno
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I was worried these wouldn't go over well as gifts for the girls at work. I had never made anything like this before and I thought "Saltines? Really?" But I did it anyway cuz it was easy. They were a hit! One girl polished off her whole container before we took lunch break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States