Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Holy heaven, this stuff is amazing! I accidentally bought salted crackers instead of unsalted and is can't imagine it any other way! I love it. Other than using salted crackers, I made the recipe exactly as is and it turned out perfect. I'm going to have to give this stuff away so I don't eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was delicious! I didn't have any soda crackers in the house, but I did have oyster crackers, so I used them. When the chocolate melted a little I couldn't quite spread it on the oyster crackers, so I just stirred it all up. Happy days - it was great! I brought it in to work and it was gone in a flash. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I prefer to use graham crackers instead of soda crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvz2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made double batches of this recipe twice over the holidays and not a crumb was left. Sinfully delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. Everyone tht has ever tried it loves it. I found it on here years ago. It never seems to taste exactly the same twice. Like I said ive been making it for years n tonight's batch tastes best. Way to go shanaLee!! Idk whr u found this but my two boys love it best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was my first brittle and I loved it. Flop proof and easy. My friends thought it was store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just made this for a Christmas event, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This certainly is an addicting, delishous, yummy recipe!! After reading reviews, I decided try both saltines and graham crackers in the same pan. I liked the graham crackers better...but that's a personal taste. Also, I found it a lot easier to crumble the crackers into small size pieces and put that on the pan instead of individual crackers. This way all the cracker pieces were covered with the sugar/butter mix. I was very disappointed that most of the pecans fell off the crackers so on my second batch I added in the cup of pecans to the sugar/butter mix BEFORE pouring over crackers. That worked out wonderful!! Be sure to buy extra of all incredients because you'll definetly want to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great receipe as is, but I prefer to use graham crackers instead of saltines. So yummy. Because of so many nut allergies, I now use crushed candy canes instead of nuts. I also do not spread my chocolate chips. I prefer how they look with whole chocolate chips. I also do not use foil- tried it once and could not get the foil off the brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tried this today and it is DELICIOUS ! I used cinnamon graham crackers, dark brown sugar and cooked it and the butter on the stove until it was blended & bubbly and poured it over the graham crackers then shook a little bit of sea salt on top of that. It took about 14 minutes in the oven for the toffee to bubble. Took it out. Let it rest for a few minutes then tossed the chocolate bits on top, let them rest there for another few minutes, spread it, used chopped walnuts on top. Cooled for an hour or so in frig. - then cut the entire cookie sheet into bite sized pieces (it is rich!). SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States