Chocolate Bombs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LovelyJessN
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
this is such an easy and fun recipe to make! they were so good! definitely will be making them more often now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I loved these because they were so good and a snap to make. I didn't really notice the coffee flavor in the finished cookie, so I may add some instant granules in addition to the 2 Tbsp of coffee listed in the ingredients next time around. Definitely will make again! THANKS for sharing a wonderful recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this recipe is awsome, brought back childhood memories. I added 2 tbsp. of bourbon, can use rum to and a touch more oatmeal to absorb extra moisture, everyone was in wow over them. I found they were much better with quick oats to, made some with reg. oats and they were chewy. when I make them again, I will put mixture in fridge for 15 min. think it will make rolling a little less messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very easy and quick to make. I love these no bake dessert recipes! They went over big with my husband who's a real chocaholic. He suggested that the mixture sit for a while so the oats soften a bit. I'll see how that goes when I repeat the recipe. I am tempted next time to add some chocolate liqueur. Couldn't hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I made these for a party. Each person who tried one, put it aside without finishing it. Most went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
It's so nice to find a no-bake cookie with cocoa in it that does not call for coconut. My husband is allergic, and just omitting that ingredient sometimes wrecks the recipes. This was really good. I used 2 heaping tablespoons of cocoa and more like 3 tablespoons of really strong coffee. The coffee was still warm, but I put the dough in the fridge so it would be easier to roll into balls. I used icing sugar to coat the cookies. This made around 22 smallish cookies, but they're soooo good. I agree with previous reviewers, the batter was disappearing almost as fast as I was rolling it... Thanks, Manuela, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I remember these from when I was a little kid in Denmark. They're also really good rolled in grated coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNEMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faaborg, Syddanmark, Denmark
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I grew up in sweden and I would always help my mom make these cookies. We also rolled them in coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karlskrona, Blekinge, Sweden
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I was good. I used the sugar in the raw and it worked out great. I had to re-refrigerate a portion in the middle of a party because they started getting too warm and losing shape. I put half of the batch in the freezer for 10 minutes and then swaped them out with the ones on the table and put those in for 10 minutes. worked like a champ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Made these for my son’s cultural exchange class. He said the kids chased him around the classroom to get the last ones. Used Washed Raw Cane (Turbinado Style) Sugar instead of the pearl sugar and used Starbuck’s Frappuccino (coffee Flavored) instead of regular cold coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States