Chocolate Bliss Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This came our great and everyone loved it! very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This pie was really yummy! Everyone loves a good pecan pie, but this one had something special to it. I will give one bit of advice to anyone who hasn't made a pecan pie: Don't add more nuts than it calls for. This wont make it taste better, it will only create some extra nuts that have no space to float to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
A chocolate lovers dream! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by TheSlyBear
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The chocolate helps counter the sweetness of the usual pecan pie in this recipe. Next time, I may try it in a chocolate crumb crust rather than a traditional pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSlyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I followed this recipe with one exception; I used Ghiradelli dark chocolate rather than Bakers chocolate. The end result wasn't what I expected so I give 4 stars. I thought the center would be somewhat similar to that of a pecan pie; so I was disappointed as it was exactly like a big expensive brownie in a pie shell. The taste however was good and I attribute that to the fact that I used ghiradelli brand chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Mmmm - chocolatey, pecan goodness. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Made this for a friend who LOVES pecan pie, and is a total chocoholic. It got great reviews from the whole group. Also, works pretty well as "mini pies" using a muffin pan as the baking pan, you just have to keep a closer eye on them in the oven. Seemed to take around 20 minutes for mine and they got great reviews. Everyone was thrilled as we didn't have to deal with any cutlery or dishes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
this is excellent! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States