Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
The dough in this recipe was unbelievably thick and hard to manage. Not to mention, there wasn't much flavor to this recipe and that was even after I added extra almond extract. I was really disappointed with this recipe. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very good. I followed directions and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe is GREAT!! It is a little sticky,however it is the best chocolate biscotti my family and friends have ever tasted! They were gone in one evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I found this recipe a lot of work. There's way too much sugar in it, most recipes for biscotti call for less than 1 cup. Very dry also...I had to add water and oil in order to be able to mix it. Very sticky...And I find baking soda gives it an unpleasant smell. I used baking powder instead. Don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious, every bite!!! I add a few things traditional to my Italian roots from time to time - but, ulitmately, a wonderful recipe as is and so very therapeutic in making! It's become a regular in my regular baking - not only a holiday treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I was leery of this recipe because there was no butter, but since it had good reviews, I tried it. The biscotti came out great. The only change I made was to add about 1/2 tsp. almond extract. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is the recipe I've been looking for. Very crunchy. I used white chips for a contrast and I added 2 healthy tablespoonsful of Cafe Rica (you could use Kahlua or other coffee liqueur) WOW!! Even my most Italian friends give it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
wonderful! i added too many chocolate chips to replace the almonds, but you really don't need the chips because its flavorful enough. i suggest baking a little longer for the first bake, but overbaking it on the second bake didn't burn it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I love this recipe! I have made the biscotti 3 or 4 times for my boyfriend because he is a coffee and chocolate freak and he eats them up every time! I have never added the almonds as I never seem to have any around, but the last time I made these I added about half a bag of chocolate chips to the dough and they turned out extra chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe. I left out the almonds becuase i had everything else on hand, and it was still good. I cooked it 15 minutes one way and 22 longer. They turned out super crisp and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States