Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe didn't even come close to making 4 dozen. I'm curious as to how many others are getting out of this recipe. Otherwise, easy to make, especially when using a kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlFriday715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I also had the too much spreading issue - tried it with the nonstick spray and it spread 8" wide and so I tried putting it on parchment and while it was fine when I put it in the oven by the time I took it out it was only 1/2 high and close to 6" wide. Totally unusable. No idea what the problem was because I followed the recipe to the letter. Really wanted to like this because love biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was so easy that any home cook can bake this! I sprayed cooking pray (PAM) on my hands in order to prevent the dough sticking to my hands. To make it extra special, I drizzled chocolate ganache on half of the biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
this is the worst recipe I ever worked with...and I have baked plenty of biscotti before...sorry...will not suggest to use this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is the worst recipe I've ever baked - it was horrible -- I've made regular anisette biscotti all my life and never had them turn out bad one time - but this was a disaster - waste of 5 eggs and other supplies never again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I like to make biscotti to give as gifts at Christmas but I can never remember which allrecipe I used from year to year. This one yielded great results but the dough was a serious sticky pain in the arse to work with; I don't remember having that problem in the past. I'd give it 5 stars if there were a way to do it that didn't involve ending up with chocolate Hulk Hands and rinsing half the dough down the sink because you can't get it off your hands! Delicious biscotti, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
very good I didn't have Almonds so I used roasted peanuts still it was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My wife and I like them. I made them once exactly as listed and they were wonderful. The lack of oil in the recipe appealed to me for storage. The second time I made them I used egg whites (like egg beaters) for three of the five eggs. We couldn't tell the difference. Next time, maybe for all the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very tasty! The dough did seem a bit sticky but dusting it with flour made it a bit less so. I substituted Almond extract for the vanilla. I also dipped the bottom in melted chocolate and drizzled the top with white chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It was SUPER sticky and really hard. Tasted good but would rather find one that doesn't break your teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States