Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe was great. I did not have pecans on hand but had walnuts and they still turned out well. Took them to my x mas party , and had many request for the recipe. Next time I make them I am going to try and add a small amount of peanut butter in them , I think it would be a good mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
amazing that one can take a cheap brach caramel and turn it into something that tastes like a million bucks! These were a snap to prepare. Used parchment paper sprayed and I did not have the sticking problem at all. they came off in one piece with not so much as a smear left on the paper. Used a metal cookie scoop to diminish the sticky finger syndrome. Popped them in the fridge which made the dipping easier; the chocolate immediately set to the candy. I can't think of a better nut to use than the pecan; this complimented the caramel perfectly. thanks for this super easy recipe that presents well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very easy and super yummy, great for holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These are absolutely outstanding. I thought they would be too sweet and rich but they are surprisingly addictive. Its like eating a mini candy bar. They sure went fast in my house. It was definitely worth the time and effort, and I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I recently made these and they were excellent. The cereal and nuts provided the perfect amount of crunch for the caramel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Everybody absolutely loved these cookies - except for me. Just a matter of taste. I will give these 5 stars because of the response I received from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalexandropoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great recipe! I made these last year. They were such a hit at home and work. This recipe has found a permanent spot on my Christmas goodies list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIET5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Made these to add to my cookie tin gifts. They were a huge hit. Very easy to do and worth the wait of melting all those caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Sooooo good! Tastes like a chocolate turtle, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Let me say that these are FANTASTIC!! So simple and easy to make and they literally flew off the plate at dinner last night. Everyone loved them. Thanks for posting this recipe! It is going to be a new tradition in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States