Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Taste like a 100 Grand candy bar. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These are delicious! They were a big hit and went FAST! My only suggestion would be to make sure you really grease the wax paper because they really stick! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
great recipe, i agree, the wax paper needs to have pam spray or greased first. they have a great taste and are easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
very tasty but very messy and sticky to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These are very good! I forgot to buy the caramels for this and ended up making caramel from scratch. Definitely needed my asbestos fingers to work the cookie mixture. Recipe takes a little work, but the results are worth the effort. Just a real fine combination of candy ingredients, chewy, crispy, crunchy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
amazing that one can take a cheap brach caramel and turn it into something that tastes like a million bucks! These were a snap to prepare. Used parchment paper sprayed and I did not have the sticking problem at all. they came off in one piece with not so much as a smear left on the paper. Used a metal cookie scoop to diminish the sticky finger syndrome. Popped them in the fridge which made the dipping easier; the chocolate immediately set to the candy. I can't think of a better nut to use than the pecan; this complimented the caramel perfectly. thanks for this super easy recipe that presents well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very easy and super yummy, great for holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These are absolutely outstanding. I thought they would be too sweet and rich but they are surprisingly addictive. Its like eating a mini candy bar. They sure went fast in my house. It was definitely worth the time and effort, and I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe was great. I did not have pecans on hand but had walnuts and they still turned out well. Took them to my x mas party , and had many request for the recipe. Next time I make them I am going to try and add a small amount of peanut butter in them , I think it would be a good mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I recently made these and they were excellent. The cereal and nuts provided the perfect amount of crunch for the caramel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States