Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These turned out really good. Spray the wax paper and spoon/scoop well with Pam and you won't have sticking problems. I will use more shortening in the dipping chocolate in the future to make the dipping easier and not so thick on the candy. A truffle recipe I use says 1 TB shortening to 1 cup chocolate chips for dipping and it works much better than the ratio I used for these candies. Very easy and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My friend and I discovered after one batch that we could have basically the same taste without quite as much mess by adding a bag of milk chocolate chips to the mixture and not doing the "dipping" step. Good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing about them. I love turtles and they are very close. I received several compliments on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Easy, messy and OH SO YUMMY!! Make a double batch because I know they'll be a popular item in the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOOPTINK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are easy! Add a little more than the recommended rice krispies to make a little less chewy. Drop by teaspoonful onto prepared waxed paper. If small enough, you can get 4 dozen. Then, instead of dipping the whole thing in the chocolate, drizzle a little mound on the top. It looks prettier and is way easier than the dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I thought these were oustanding. They're super easy and what could be better than caramel, nuts, and chocolate? I dipped the bottom half only in chocolate mixture, and drizzled the tops with additional chocolate to give them a pretty, lacey look. This will be added to my list of annual Christmas candy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are delicious but I could not get the chocolate to the right consistency by using the choc. chips and shortening. After throwing out my first batch of chocolate I used about 2 cups of choc. chips and 1/4 of a block of wax and melted it over low heat. This worked perfectly. I used metal tongs for dipping and had no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
We LOVE this recipe! I always make a double batch. These are wonderful as part of a tray of goodies to give out. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are very yummy and were not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are very yummy! I added them to my holiday cookie trays and I think they'll be a hit. They aren't the most attractive looking treat, but I'll have to take time to read through the other reviews to see if anyone had any ideas on making them look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States