Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made these last christmas and they were so good. I am definetly making these again this year. Double batches! They are my favorite candy. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cliffside, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maude s.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These were a huge hit for Christmas! I made them to give as gifts at my husbands family gathering on Christmas Eve and they were gone almost as soon as they were opened. Two bits of advice though, keep some cooking spray handy to coat your spoons with for portioning out the caramel mixture and I found teaspoon size portions really best, otherwise these candies can be a bit much....although no-one complained when they came across the larger ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Fantastic, I made this several times, using different nuts, and flavour of chips, even mint extract, this is a versetile, fast, and delishious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninastin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
YUMMY!!! Drop by small spoon fulls. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These were wonderful! The caramels took quite a while to melt but the recipe is fairly easy. Will definitely make again and these will be added to our annual Christmas candy making party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
very good! my husband thought they were great even before the chocolate was added. i did leave out the pecans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'd rate this a 5 star for easy-ness, and a 4.5 star for taste. A little to much teeth-stickablity for me, but overall a good tasting treat. Unfortunately, only a 3 star for eye appeal...they just don't look good on a cookie tray for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made once with chopped almonds as that's what was at hand. Delish. Made again with pecans - equally delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
LOVED THESE! I made them for friends and family for Christmas and they were a hit! It's all about the carmel in these. I couldn't find the wrapped carmels the second time so used those little carmel balls but the package was a couple ounces less than the wrapped once and it made a huge difference. You gotta use enough carmel or they aren't nearly as good. And make sure it's fresh. I found an out of date bag of wrapped carmels at a discount store (was desperate! LOL) and the candy turned hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States