Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These were nice and they were easy to make might leave out the nuts next time and put in more crispy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These are awesome. I was going to make 2 batches and accidentally put double the amount of pecans in my first batch. They turned out perfect. I highly recommend using a cookie dough scoop to form the balls. These are rich so I recommend making them small. Thanks for sharing..... enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These are awesome! Messy to work with, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My husbands new favorite candy. This is a great recipe. I only coated the bottoms w/ chocolate because we love caramel and I didn't want to take away from the flavor of the caramel. Will make these time and time again. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
THIS IS A WONDERFUL RECIPE! Got so many compliments on it. A MUST make for the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is one of the best desserts ever! Every time I make these I get so many compliments and requests for the recipe...definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These are so good. Put a pecan halve of top. Pam was my best friend when I made these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these for the first time yesterday. I sprayed everything with nonstick spray, even my fingers, for the rolling part, and that worked great! For the chocolate, I couldn't figure out how to dip them completely without getting too much chocolate on them, so I just dipped half and that turned out just fine. They're pretty chewy, but the flavour was great! Have already received requests to make more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are delicious! I've made them a few times and they always turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I used a cookie scoop that I sprayed with Pam frequently to drop the candy. Tastes even better than a 100 Grand bar. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States