Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! These are wonderful and easy. I will make them again. I used walnuts instead, because I didn't have pecans, and I used semi sweet chocolate chips because that is what I had. Make sure you grease the wax paper well,(I used butter) and I ended up spooning the melted chocolate over them because I was burning my fingertips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I have made many candies... This one is a winner and easy too! Here are some tips that work for me: *Small melon-baller ice-cream scoop type works wonders for bite size bon-bons. *Try plopping any sticky treat out onto a tray of nuts, or rice cereal! Roll or spoon and coat for even more added texture. Adds another dimension to your treat. Be careful to shake off excess, as it WILL float into your chocolate bath... or double dip... one for the initial dip without shaking off excess (try white or dark chocolate for a surprise) Let set then dip in clean chocolate bath. * Be generous with your melted chocolate in your dipping bath. Less wresting. You can always scrape it into a vacuum seal bag or container...LABEL and use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilona

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
AMAZING! Followed the recipe and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Holy cow. I added a teaspoon of instant coffee to the caramel before I added the nuts and rice, and I may have to make a batch for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
delicious!!! placed on greased cookie sheet, stuck in freezer for 10 minutes, then dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
One of my students made these for me and I just had to have the recipe. She made a batch with the rice cereal and one without and they were all amazing. Teachers kept coming in my classroom to steal them all day long, they were awesome! This is by far one of the best treats I have ever had or made!! Easy to make and something everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are awesome!!!! They are very addicting, once you eat one you cannot stop at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I dont enjoy pecans so I just added an extra 1/2 cup of rice cereal. Before dipping them in the chocoalte I was able to roll them into balls. I did not use nearly all the chocoalte either, I think it could be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
WOW!! I loved these! They were very simple to make...although messy! I will be making these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
If the candy is sticking to waxed paper, a short time in the freezer will solve that issue. They come right off. I gave it only 4 because of how messy/sticky these are. I used 2 cups of cereal and cut down on the pecans. Hardly noticible for taste to change these ingredients around. I tried to paint the melted chocolate on with a little spoon, rather than dipping the whole thing in. Tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States