Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
made for the holiday season. I chose this based on the reviews..made a written...was a little dissapointed they were good but not great. a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These were really good, but not exceptional for me. However, I had one friend that raved about them. The only change that I made was adding 1/4 block of Gulfwax to the chocolate chips instead of the shortening. Wax thins the chocolate out just right for dipping, sets quicker and makes the coating shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Let me say that these are FANTASTIC!! So simple and easy to make and they literally flew off the plate at dinner last night. Everyone loved them. Thanks for posting this recipe! It is going to be a new tradition in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Sooooo good! Tastes like a chocolate turtle, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Made these to add to my cookie tin gifts. They were a huge hit. Very easy to do and worth the wait of melting all those caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great recipe! I made these last year. They were such a hit at home and work. This recipe has found a permanent spot on my Christmas goodies list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIET5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Everybody absolutely loved these cookies - except for me. Just a matter of taste. I will give these 5 stars because of the response I received from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalexandropoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I recently made these and they were excellent. The cereal and nuts provided the perfect amount of crunch for the caramel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe was great. I did not have pecans on hand but had walnuts and they still turned out well. Took them to my x mas party , and had many request for the recipe. Next time I make them I am going to try and add a small amount of peanut butter in them , I think it would be a good mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These are absolutely outstanding. I thought they would be too sweet and rich but they are surprisingly addictive. Its like eating a mini candy bar. They sure went fast in my house. It was definitely worth the time and effort, and I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States