Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I make these every Christmas now and my family loves them. They do get messy quickly and are much better when they are fresh. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
A little complicated to keep together, but they were very well-received at holiday parties. the longer you can refrigerate the filling before dipping it in chocolate, the better it will hold together. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Fantastic, perfect and so easy to make. I made them for Easter and they were more than a smashing success!~ I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These really do taste like little candy bars. After reading many reviews, I made a few changes. I upped the cereal to almost 2 full cups, reduced the pecans to about 3/4 cup and skipped the refrigeration. I was concerned about making these round and presentable as I was using them for gifts at Christmas. I used my small cookie scoop and dropped the mixture onto my Silpat. After dropping around 6-8 of them, I would go back and roll them into balls. They were much easier to handle sitting for a few minutes, cooling down. After dropping and rolling them all, I then refrigerated the balls overnight, and dipped them in the chocolate the next morning. They turned out nice and round and I added Christmas sprinkles for presentation. I think these would also be great for Easter, as it would not be that difficult to shape into Easter Egg form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These have disappeared quickly every time I have made them this holiday season and been a big hit at Christmas cookie exchanges! I love "turtles" and these are a great homemade version. Just make sure to melt your chocolate on low - on my electric stove I turn off the heat after it has warmed up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I did not like these. The flavor was nice enough and they're definitely easy but the texture was sticky and thick and they coated my teeth in an odd way. Everytime I had one I ran to brush the coating off my teeth...strange huh? Must be just me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
these are Awesome! New holiday candy recipe from now on thank you for sharing ((hugs))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are great, but a bit too sweet with just milk chocolate. I like to mix milk and semi-sweet to cut some of the sweetness from the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are as good as they get! I kept the chocolate warm on the stove and used salad tongs for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States