Chocolate Billionaires Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I make these every Christmas now and my family loves them. They do get messy quickly and are much better when they are fresh. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
A little complicated to keep together, but they were very well-received at holiday parties. the longer you can refrigerate the filling before dipping it in chocolate, the better it will hold together. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Fantastic, perfect and so easy to make. I made them for Easter and they were more than a smashing success!~ I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These really do taste like little candy bars. After reading many reviews, I made a few changes. I upped the cereal to almost 2 full cups, reduced the pecans to about 3/4 cup and skipped the refrigeration. I was concerned about making these round and presentable as I was using them for gifts at Christmas. I used my small cookie scoop and dropped the mixture onto my Silpat. After dropping around 6-8 of them, I would go back and roll them into balls. They were much easier to handle sitting for a few minutes, cooling down. After dropping and rolling them all, I then refrigerated the balls overnight, and dipped them in the chocolate the next morning. They turned out nice and round and I added Christmas sprinkles for presentation. I think these would also be great for Easter, as it would not be that difficult to shape into Easter Egg form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These have disappeared quickly every time I have made them this holiday season and been a big hit at Christmas cookie exchanges! I love "turtles" and these are a great homemade version. Just make sure to melt your chocolate on low - on my electric stove I turn off the heat after it has warmed up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I did not like these. The flavor was nice enough and they're definitely easy but the texture was sticky and thick and they coated my teeth in an odd way. Everytime I had one I ran to brush the coating off my teeth...strange huh? Must be just me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
these are Awesome! New holiday candy recipe from now on thank you for sharing ((hugs))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are great, but a bit too sweet with just milk chocolate. I like to mix milk and semi-sweet to cut some of the sweetness from the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are as good as they get! I kept the chocolate warm on the stove and used salad tongs for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States