Chocolate Bar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe! I followed the recipe completely the first time I made it. After that, I added more marshmallows because the family/boyfriend likes it better with more marshmallows. Also tried using dark chocolate bars instead of milk chocolate, and soy milk instead of regular milk/whipping cream (I am lactose intolerant) and it still came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I loved this pie. I made it for Thanksgiving this year. The only thing I did wrong was not watch when pouring it in the pie pan. It made more than my pie crust could hold. It didn't look that pretty due to this goof up, but otherwise it tasted fantastic!!! I will watch next time to make it look as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corryton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very Yummy! I used chocolate bars without nuts, because that is my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this for my son-in-law, and he ate 2 pieces. It is very, very good. I did add some candy kisses, about 1/2 cup, just because I had them left over from something else. Made it the perfect chocolate taste. Next time I may make my own graham cracker crust, just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great Recipe - my husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit with our guests. The filling reminded me of a tasty chocolate mousse. I thought it was easy to put together also. I used a purchased graham cracker crust because I was making several other desserts but next time I will make a homemade crust. It's really so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is my favorite chocolate cream pie ! I have been making this for years and was glad to see it listed on all recipes. If you haven't tried this pie, you are missing out ! It's fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this as one of my Easter desserts and it was a huge hit with the chocolate lovers at the table. My grandson practically inhaled his piece, while his father had two large pieces and then took the rest of the pie home. I didn't have a taste but still give it a five rating just for the praise I got. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
THIS IS GRAET
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is one of my all time favorite pies, and I'm glad to see it on Allrecipes.com. Over the years I have taken it to many functions and always receive requests for the recipe. It is easy to prepare and sets up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States