Chocolate Bar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is my favorite chocolate cream pie ! I have been making this for years and was glad to see it listed on all recipes. If you haven't tried this pie, you are missing out ! It's fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this as one of my Easter desserts and it was a huge hit with the chocolate lovers at the table. My grandson practically inhaled his piece, while his father had two large pieces and then took the rest of the pie home. I didn't have a taste but still give it a five rating just for the praise I got. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
THIS IS GRAET
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is one of my all time favorite pies, and I'm glad to see it on Allrecipes.com. Over the years I have taken it to many functions and always receive requests for the recipe. It is easy to prepare and sets up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this for my son-in-law, and he ate 2 pieces. It is very, very good. I did add some candy kisses, about 1/2 cup, just because I had them left over from something else. Made it the perfect chocolate taste. Next time I may make my own graham cracker crust, just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe! I followed the recipe completely the first time I made it. After that, I added more marshmallows because the family/boyfriend likes it better with more marshmallows. Also tried using dark chocolate bars instead of milk chocolate, and soy milk instead of regular milk/whipping cream (I am lactose intolerant) and it still came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Everyone loved the pie. I would give it a 5 but it didn't set very well even when I left it in the freezer for a while. I am not American and don't love Hersheys so out of everyone I probably enjoyed it the least but everyone else LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is my favorite pie in the world. My great grandmother used to make it at Christmas time. the only difference is, she used plain candy bars and she made a coconut crust. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMANDAKATHERYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I loved this pie. I made it for Thanksgiving this year. The only thing I did wrong was not watch when pouring it in the pie pan. It made more than my pie crust could hold. It didn't look that pretty due to this goof up, but otherwise it tasted fantastic!!! I will watch next time to make it look as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corryton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great Recipe - my husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States