Chocolate Bar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Oh, num! Just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Growing up, whenever a chocolate pie was requested, it always meant my mother's chocolate mousse pie, made with *gasp* raw eggs ; ) That was the standard. There was no straying. Period. So being the rebel I am, I felt it time for a change. This pie is almost too easy (and I even made my own graham crust); it is also quite sweet (and I even used dark, not milk, chocolate). But the crew (plus various strays) didn't seem to mind... the pie was gone within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This pie was nice and easy. It was a little too sweet. I would try it again with a salted pretzel crust, or some fresh raspberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This pie was easier than pie to make, and it was DELICIOUS! If you're thinking of using just plain Hershey bars instead of the almond kind, I would recommend against it (unless you have an allergy, of course). The little nutty pieces really add to the flavor. I think this pie would also be good frozen, but it was thick and substantial, even just refrigerated. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was surprisingly delicious and a big hit with my family. I had a bunch of marshmallows to use up and we were smored out, this fit the bill perfectly. I made my own crust and melted the chocolate differently then directed, I melted the marshmallows in the milk then removed the pot from the heat, added the chopped chocolate and stirred until melted and smooth, then folded in whipped cream as directed. I froze mine due to lack of fridge space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My daughter brought this pie to our 4th celebration and it was absolutely delicious. She used the chocolate bars without the almonds since not everyone likes nuts. We served it right from the frig, but after she left we put the remaining pie into the freezer. Of course I had to try it again, and I LOVED IT FROM THE FREEZER. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very Yummy! I used chocolate bars without nuts, because that is my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit with our guests. The filling reminded me of a tasty chocolate mousse. I thought it was easy to put together also. I used a purchased graham cracker crust because I was making several other desserts but next time I will make a homemade crust. It's really so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great Recipe - my husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I loved this pie. I made it for Thanksgiving this year. The only thing I did wrong was not watch when pouring it in the pie pan. It made more than my pie crust could hold. It didn't look that pretty due to this goof up, but otherwise it tasted fantastic!!! I will watch next time to make it look as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corryton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States