Chocolate Bar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I thought this turned out very good. However, to make it turn out best, you must wait for the choclate marshmallow mixture to COMPLETELY cool! I got it almost to room temperature, but it still melted the whipped cream down; even still, the pie set well after being refrigerated all night, and it was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
i messed up royally on this recipie, and still it was a 5 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Wonderful! I made this pie for my boyfriend and he loved it. I am not very experienced in the kitchen but every time I have made this pie everyone asks for the recipe. THANKS for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This wasn't too time-consuming to make, considering it is a pie after all, but the results are very yummy. I didn't feel it had that "wow" factor, though. Perhaps some topping like others have suggested, but I almost think this is on the verge of being too rich and would be afraid to add anything else to it. Overall, this is tasty and not too expensive. I will probably make it again but not when I'm aiming to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Wonderful pie-I always put a layer of cool whip on top of the chocolate filling, then sprinkle chocolate curls over it. I make this sometimes with plain chocolate bars instead of the almond. Either way its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was excellent! It tasted just like a Hershey bar. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This recipe was quick and easy to make, but only rated a 8 on a scale of 1 to 10. A bit too sweet, and too fluffy. Perhaps it is personal preferences, but recipes with pudding mix or cream cheese or a cooked custard base seem to have a better (more substantial) texture and something to counteract the sweetness. (Logically, I should have known this recipe would be very sweet: candy, marshmellows, and whipping cream...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This is the best pie I've ever had! We call it Smores pie. I've made it at least 10 times since I found the recipe and everyone loves it! (with and without the almonds) When I make it with almonds, I chop them up into little pieces. Thanks for the sweeeet recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I even used some cool whip instead of whipping cream. It really is better if you chill it overnight though. It took a long time to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States