Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Creamy, rich chocolate fondue. I served it with an inexpensive frozen pound cake and fresh strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This is an excellent recipe! I used this to make fondue for the first time, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I made this for myself and husband New Year's eve..Very Good! We dipped Bananas,Pinapple and Strawberries. Very easy to make and turned out great, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I am 12 and I made this fondue by myself. Oranges, strawberries, pound cake, pineapple, apple, bananas, and marshmallows work best for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I made this but left out the coffee. My son helped me prepare and cook the sauce, and the whole family enjoyed eating it FOR dinner!! Left over chocolate makes excellent icecream sauce once it has cooled mmmmm mmmm goooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
My parents and husband loved this fondue! It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was wonderful! The coffee added a really nice flavor! We dipped with marshmellows, pound cake, strawberries, and cherries. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Easy and very delicious. Used milk chocolate chips intead of grating the chocolate. I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it. (I didn't put the coffee in either) I warmed it up in the microwave and it stayed warm and perfect for an hour and a half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Excellent - I used semi-sweet chocolate chips. It was an absolute hit at my house warming party. I served with fresh pineapple, strawberries and bananas. I even had some pretzels out that some enjoyed dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I left out the water and that seems to have taken care of the thiness that others who rated complained of. Delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States