Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
couldn't be easier- rich and delicious ending to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
turned out great, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Awesome! I used half milk chocolate, half dark chocolate -- otherwise I think this would be sickeningly sweet. I also used brewed coffee in place of the hot water/instant coffee. The coffee taste wasn't very noticeable, just enough to make a nice dipping consistency. Made it in the crock pot, as another reviewer suggested -- melted chocolate and cream together on low for 2 hours, then add the coffee and sugar. Perfect! The pot was licked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
A huge hit for a girls night out! I'm not sure why everyone said this recipe made too much. It was a good amount for an average sized fondue pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy! Even better the next day on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I have never written a review for this website, but this recipe deserves it! WOW! We made this for Valentines day and it was a big hit! We did use brewed coffee instead of the instant (as people suggested) and we did not use the water. We use pineapple, grapes, apple slices, bananas, pound cake, brownies, rice crispie treats, oreos, and marshmallows rolled in oreo and graham crackers. My kids can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Easy wonderful dessert. Easy to make until smooth on the stovetop, then we transferred to our 70's electric fondue pot. Scewered bananas, pound cake (made with rum), strawberries, Granny Smith apples, marshmallows....so good. No need to do the instant coffee thing....some minted Baileys (1/2 cup) did the trick for a luscious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I've made this fondue for Valentine's Day for the past three years and it is wonderful! This recipe does yield a lot of fondue (even if you cut it in half) so here's an idea for the leftovers: Warm leftover fondue for about 15 seconds in the microwave and spread on Pillsbury crescent rolls (before rolling them up), bake as directed on crescent roll package and sprinkle with powdered sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Awesome! Only change was to add coffee in place of coffee powder and water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this recipe was good, but not outstanding. basically it was smooth chocolate, could not taste coffee or anything extra. it was not bad, but was not great like fondue you will eat at a restaurant. keep looking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States