Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My family loves this fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was pretty good. I scaled it down to use 2 oz. of Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate; added milk instead of heavy cream because that's what I had and followed the rest of the recipe as stated, except I omitted the sugar. Like lots of reviewers, I made it in a small saucepan first and then transferred it to a fondue bowl. I think it might be too sweet with milk chocolate; the most I would try is half semi-sweet and half milk. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Super easy! Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
yummmmooo.... luved this recipe... I used 2 pkg. milk choc. chips and 3 1 ounce squares of toll house semi-sweet chocolate... turned out wonderful ...I also left out the water and used fresh brewed coffee for more flavour. delicious with ofcourse strawberries,, RASPBERRIES.... banana bread ...yummm, sponge cake and water else u want to dip... IT was soo good I dipped and ate till i couldn't no more.. Ladiess.. definetly make this and invite ur girl friends over and enjoy.. ohh and don't cut the recipe in half if ur a truffle luver. use a melon baller the next day and roll theses delicious balls in what ever you like. thanks for a luvely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Awesome! And so easy to tweak...I usually add some dark chocolate and it's sooo good. Always a hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent! Adjusted the recipe to fit my 16 oz mini crockpot little dipper. Melted the ingredients in a sauce pan first then tranfered >>> 2 cups (11.5 oz) ghirardelli milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1 tablespoon water (optional), no instant coffee (due to having kids around). Since the party ended up being an all day thing, I had to plug and unplug the crockpot a couple of times just enough for the chocolate to be warm and not too hot to burn the kiddies. If a cord is not available, just use a bowl and just reheat in microwave. I had used pretzels, strawberries, cubed rice krispies. We also had a little bit left for the next day use; slighty reheat and drizzle over sliced bananas (all we had) for breakfast. It's also great drizzled over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is such an easy and failproof chocolate fondue recipe. The coffee really adds something great to it. As there is only two of use, we cut the recipe down a lot and it works magnificently. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solsberry, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Loved it but modified as follows based on the reviews and my preference for dark chocolate: Used bittersweet chocolate (60% cocoa), substituted Kaluha for the water and coffee and skipped the sugar as I was worried it would not disolve fully. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I used Giradelli milk chocolate chips and Grand Marnier in this recipe and it ROCKS!! We have served this at several events from girls night to friends over for dinner even for desert Easter Sunday lunch. Always well liked. Never served with out an recipe request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Amazing! Made this for a bunch of friends for fondue night and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States