Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was ahhhmazing!!! I couldn't decide between this one or the Flaming Turtle recipe from The Melting Pot so I mixed the recipes together. I did this one first, except I probably doubled the coffee granuals and skipped the water and sugar, just heated a bit of the cream in the microwave and disolved the coffee in there. Then I added about a 1/2 a cup of caramel ice cream topping and a cup of toasted pecans. In fairness to this recipe, I tasted it before I tweaked and it was perfect. I just wanted caramel and pecans!! We were fishing and fighting for the pecans and the caramel gives a great texture that coats dippers well. I'd serve this to guests either way in a heartbeat, I loved the coffee kick! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe! I cut everything in half, and omitted the coffee powder, white sugar, and hot water. We put the chocolate (I used semi-sweet as that is what I had), cream, and vanilla in the fondue pot, and stirred until everything was combined. It was sweet enough, and was a pretty good consistency. Could have been a little thicker, so if you like it thicker than reduce the cream. Made plenty of chocolate for dipping! We enjoyed dipping marshmallows, strawberries, banana slices, and peanut butter balls. My son really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used Belgian milk chocolate, whipping cream and 1 tbs of vanilla. Heated over low heat. Super excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I don't drink caffeine, so I added Kahlua instead. I also omitted the water. Delicious! There was a lot left over, so I still have to figure out something to do with it (fed 6).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! We too omitted the water and it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Balaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is great! I have made it 3 times already. Making this chocolate fondue is an easy way to impress your family and friends. I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Thinned out the next day with heavy cream. A huge hit. The fondue was attacked daily and it still took us a week to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe is so easy! I left out the coffee as I wasn't sure if others would like the taste. I also left out the water because I've always been taught that water and chocolate do not mix and the chocolate will seize up. It was fine and the right consistency with out it. I cut the recipe in half (for a 8 person dinner party) and still had some left over! Very simple and very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Deserves a 5-star rating, hands down. This recipe is absolutely divine! I used Ghiradelli chocolate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this fondue recipe and it was very easy to make. I did add a hint of cinnamon which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaurusJM07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States