Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe is so easy! I left out the coffee as I wasn't sure if others would like the taste. I also left out the water because I've always been taught that water and chocolate do not mix and the chocolate will seize up. It was fine and the right consistency with out it. I cut the recipe in half (for a 8 person dinner party) and still had some left over! Very simple and very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Deserves a 5-star rating, hands down. This recipe is absolutely divine! I used Ghiradelli chocolate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this fondue recipe and it was very easy to make. I did add a hint of cinnamon which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaurusJM07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yum! First time making fondue and the kids loved it. I'm a terrible cook but even I couldn't mess this up. Makes a ton of fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for! I mistakenly added the cream after melting some of the chocolate and it turned into a big dry glop of chocolate. I let it melt again and it came out fine. Next time I would like to try it with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Amazing! Used a dash of Bailey's instead of coffee and didn't add the water. Consistency and flavor were already perfect! I used 2 bags Ghiradelli chocolate and one Nestles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Perfect...dont change a thing. Simple, creamy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I liked it. I used expensive milk chocolate bricks bought from Whole Foods. I didn't "grate" the chocolate, as that was a pain, but I did chop it up into bits. It melted perfectly fine, and fast. I, too, used 1/3 a cup of fresh coffee, and it worked quite nicely. I have one of those single-cup makers for coffee, which are indespensible for things like this! Anyhow - it tasted and worked fine for my fondue. Easy to make and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious and Easy! I did omit the coffee and the water. I used 2 bags of Nestle Milk Chocolate Chips vs the grated chocolate. Made in my fondue pot....Everybody at our gathering loved it...especially on marshmallows, fruit, and rice krispy treats. I had a bit left over and it reheated fabulously in the fondue pot today. Thank you for a great recipe! Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy & delicious! I deviated and cut this recipe in half since we were serving 8. I used half dark chocolate (60% cacao) and 1/2 milk chocolate. I used coffee instead of water and omitted the instant coffee. I also omitted the sugar. The best dippers seemed to be mini pretzels! Other dippers included under ripe bananas, strawberries, marshmallows, biscotti and graham crackers. I will edit then I try the suggestion to use the leftovers to make truffles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States