Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this is the best chocolate fondue i have had in my entire life its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I thought this was a good fondu, everyone else at the party absolutely RAVED about it! As suggested, I omitted the water and used 2 bags milk chocolate chips with one bag semi-sweet chocolate chips. You can't taste the coffee (even though I put it in) but when comparing side-by-side to one without coffee, the one without is lacking a certain depth of richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely perfect. Made for a party and not one drop left! After reading some other reviews, I used 2 bags (11.5 oz. ea.) milk chocolate chips and 1 12 oz. bag of semi-sweet chips. Will be my go-to recipe for a chocolate fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe was a hit. I halved it and it was perfect for a party of 9 people. I used Ghiraldelli chocolate chips and melted in a double boiler. Thanks for an easy/fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used 2 bags of milk chocolate chip and 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did this in white chocolate and it was a HIT! I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon in it for a kick and it was just heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was delicious and so easy. As suggested in some previous reviews, I used 2 bags of milk chocolate morsels and one bag semi-sweet (Ghiradelli), and I did not add the hot water or sugar. It tasted delicious, but next time I may add a little water, it was just a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doodles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was ahhhmazing!!! I couldn't decide between this one or the Flaming Turtle recipe from The Melting Pot so I mixed the recipes together. I did this one first, except I probably doubled the coffee granuals and skipped the water and sugar, just heated a bit of the cream in the microwave and disolved the coffee in there. Then I added about a 1/2 a cup of caramel ice cream topping and a cup of toasted pecans. In fairness to this recipe, I tasted it before I tweaked and it was perfect. I just wanted caramel and pecans!! We were fishing and fighting for the pecans and the caramel gives a great texture that coats dippers well. I'd serve this to guests either way in a heartbeat, I loved the coffee kick! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe! I cut everything in half, and omitted the coffee powder, white sugar, and hot water. We put the chocolate (I used semi-sweet as that is what I had), cream, and vanilla in the fondue pot, and stirred until everything was combined. It was sweet enough, and was a pretty good consistency. Could have been a little thicker, so if you like it thicker than reduce the cream. Made plenty of chocolate for dipping! We enjoyed dipping marshmallows, strawberries, banana slices, and peanut butter balls. My son really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used Belgian milk chocolate, whipping cream and 1 tbs of vanilla. Heated over low heat. Super excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States