Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Super rich, sweet and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was wonderful..my bf who doesn't love chocolate or sweets in general pretty much inhaled this. I wasn't going to use the water, I intially used some hot milk with the coffee, but it was thick & I figured I'd try it..didn't cause the chocolate to seize up and actually made the consistancy better. Did this with strawberries, raspberries, pretzels, marshmallows, graham crackers, and pieces of Twinkies (which was pretty sweet) Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was great and easy. I used dark chocolate (cut in pieces, not grated), because that's what I had in hand. I will try it with other chocolate flavors as well (I bet it will be amazing with milk chocolate with hazelnuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this is the best chocolate fondue i have had in my entire life its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I thought this was a good fondu, everyone else at the party absolutely RAVED about it! As suggested, I omitted the water and used 2 bags milk chocolate chips with one bag semi-sweet chocolate chips. You can't taste the coffee (even though I put it in) but when comparing side-by-side to one without coffee, the one without is lacking a certain depth of richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely perfect. Made for a party and not one drop left! After reading some other reviews, I used 2 bags (11.5 oz. ea.) milk chocolate chips and 1 12 oz. bag of semi-sweet chips. Will be my go-to recipe for a chocolate fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe was a hit. I halved it and it was perfect for a party of 9 people. I used Ghiraldelli chocolate chips and melted in a double boiler. Thanks for an easy/fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used 2 bags of milk chocolate chip and 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did this in white chocolate and it was a HIT! I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon in it for a kick and it was just heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was delicious and so easy. As suggested in some previous reviews, I used 2 bags of milk chocolate morsels and one bag semi-sweet (Ghiradelli), and I did not add the hot water or sugar. It tasted delicious, but next time I may add a little water, it was just a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doodles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States