Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Kids and adults loved it. The alcohol is not a factor as it only adds flavor to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was great! I did 24 oz of milk chocolate and 12 of semi-sweet, and also omitted the water. It was perfect in our electric fondue pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was a hit!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Pretty rich and addicting! Don't let it cool though, it becomes kind of gross after that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I had it while entertaining friends. One of the comments was that they didnt care what there was to dip in it, they just wanted the chocolate;) I mixed half dark chocolate and half milk. Thanks for recipe. I will pass it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Super rich, sweet and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was wonderful..my bf who doesn't love chocolate or sweets in general pretty much inhaled this. I wasn't going to use the water, I intially used some hot milk with the coffee, but it was thick & I figured I'd try it..didn't cause the chocolate to seize up and actually made the consistancy better. Did this with strawberries, raspberries, pretzels, marshmallows, graham crackers, and pieces of Twinkies (which was pretty sweet) Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was great and easy. I used dark chocolate (cut in pieces, not grated), because that's what I had in hand. I will try it with other chocolate flavors as well (I bet it will be amazing with milk chocolate with hazelnuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this is the best chocolate fondue i have had in my entire life its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I thought this was a good fondu, everyone else at the party absolutely RAVED about it! As suggested, I omitted the water and used 2 bags milk chocolate chips with one bag semi-sweet chocolate chips. You can't taste the coffee (even though I put it in) but when comparing side-by-side to one without coffee, the one without is lacking a certain depth of richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States