Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent! And note, this recipe makes 48 servings! Which came out to just under 2 litres. And you don't really need the sugar if you use semi-sweet or sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delich! Everyone loved it! Just a hint of coffee flavor! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Was a huge hit at my New Year's Eve Party! Both adults & kids enjoyed it. I used President's Choice chocolate chips (1 bag semi-sweet & 2 bags milk chocolate) & it turned out great. Super easy recipe. Served with strawberries, banana slices, apple chunks, orange pieces, mini pretzels, and cream puffs. Can't wait to make this one again! Had lots left over so may 1/2 recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
awesome. Had for Christmas 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Our family loved this! We used Ghirardelli's milk chocolate chips, left out the coffee and the hot water. And to really put it over the top, if you put the left overs in a baking dish and let it sit in the fridge overnight, you'll have some wonderful fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Served this at my Christmas party this year. I did this right in my fondue pot on low. Substituted 1/4 c fresh espresso for the instant coffee and water. I wanted a less sweet, more "adult" taste, so used dark chocolate instead of milk chocolate. It was a huge hit with cubes of pound cake, bananas, strawberries and sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The coffee is just enough without being over powering. Everything is good for dipping but my favorite were the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe has been a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for New Years Eve/our anniversary. Cut it to 1/4 of recipe for just the two of us, and used milk chocolate chips. It was so easy and excellent! We dipped strawberries, bananas, pound cake, & marshmallows. A great ending to a special meal. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a great recipe and by far the best chocolate fondue I have ever made. It was a mild, smooth tasting chocolate and the consistency was good for dipping. I followed the recipe as written except used brewed coffee instead of the water and coffee granules. It did however make a lot. I had 15 people in and I have about 2 cups of the mixture left. This may be because there were other things as well not because we didn't like it. I will try to freeze this and save for another time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States