Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Sooo good! I used half dark chocolate and half milk chocolate, and I also only used half the coffee powder. It was FANTASIC! I used pound cake, strawberries, raspberries, bananas, pretzel sticks, and potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
had this without the instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D'Olivo Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I altered the recipe a bit, as suggested by another reviewer, using 2 bags of milk chocolate chips to 1 bag of semi-sweet and leaving out the 1/3 cup of water (just used enough water to dissolve the instant coffee). Not only did this make GREAT fondue, but it sets up just like fudge. So now this is also my go-to fudge recipe, so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used chocolate chips, omitted the water and added 1/2 shot of espresso instead of the instant coffee. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe was great. I also did chocolate chips instead of grating and omitted the coffee. Half the recipe was enough for 6 people. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Used the leftovers for chocolate covered pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
LOVED IT!!! The only change was what another user (NEWLYWEDS1) suggested - I replaced the instant coffee with 1/3 cup of strong coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this for New Year's Eve and it was fantastic! I made the entire thing in my slow cooker. Everything melted just fine and had a nice creamy consistency. I did omit the sugar as it was already sweet enough. We used pretzels, pound cake, oreos, strawberries and bananas for dipping. This recipe does make a huge amount so keep that in mind. We had a good bit left over but it does make a great ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
As a fondue, I'd have to say that I wasn't overly impressed - which is why I rated it a 3. It was good, but nothing spectacular. However, I noted that many other reviewers made truffles with the leftovers and I have to say, that as a truffle center - this was absolutely AMAZING! I rolled them into 1-inch balls, froze them for an hour or so then made a coating (16 oz chocolate chips & 3 tbls shortening, melted) to dip them in. Everyone LOVED them - even a co-worker who isn't really into sweets raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made a half batch of this recipe and eliminated the water. I used half a bag of dark chocolate chips and 1/2 bag of semi sweet chips. Kids and adults enjoyed it and the chocolate coated various fruits, marshmallows and pretzels nicely. Great flavor! I put the excess in a glass dish and topped it with nuts and heath brittle and put it in the fridge. Once it cooled it was like a cross between a chocolate bar and fudge and every bit as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States