Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe! Absolutely delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was fabulous! Recently had a fondue party with some girlfriends, and they absolutely loved it. There was around ten of us and there was still plenty of leftover, so I think I will halve the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elissa s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used International Coffee's mocha powder in mine and everyone loved it. I served it at a fondue baby shower that I hosted & it was a hit. It made a huge amount so unless you need to feed a few dozen don't double it. We had it with rice crispie treats, pound cake, graham stix & vanilla wafers. It was so much more fun than a traditional cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Yeah Baby! I added a bit more heavy cream for good measure then poured it into a chocolate fountain. Even those who don't care much for chocolate (huh?) get into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I thought it would have a hint of coffee flavor but I couldn't taste any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Krazy KK~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I've made this twice now, and both times everyone has loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it made lots. I think in future, I might halve the recipe, as I always have a lot left over. Another reviewer suggested making truffles using the leftovers, and they are great too. I rolled balls of the chilled fondue mixture in oreo or graham crumbs, and keep them refridgerated. Every now and again you can catch a note of strawberry.... enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I splurged and used Guylian Belgian milk chocolate for our New Years eve party. This was so good ! For those that do not like coffee, you can't taste much coffe at all, and of course you can use decaf if you worry about caffine. This recipe made alot so I used the rest the next day for truffles. Just roll into balls in unsweetened chocolate powder and dessert reborn again ! YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This fondue surprised me how fast, easy, delicious and the perfect consisteny it came out! Dipped with strawberries, bannannas, fruit cake, marshmallows and dried fruit. I only made half the recipe for 4 people and ended with a lot of leftovers, so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coco´s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I 1/2'd this recipe using 3/4c. heavy cream (which is a little more than half), it was very good, with the coffee giving it a little kick. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States