Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
amazing. 1/2 this recipe for sure. I did and it still fed 5 with leftovers too. I substituted coffee liquor for the instant coffee. Served with banana's, pineapple, strawberries, and wafer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I didn't add the coffee because I didn't want it affect the flavor. I also used high end chocolate chips but next time I will use chocolate bars because it tasted a little like melted chocolate chips (not as good). This is a great basic recipe that even first time fonduers like me can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
So delicious! Though be careful of overcooking the chocolate sauce. I did and the sauce, instead of having a smooth texture, ended up being rather lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very, very good. I used 1/2 semi sweet and 1/2 bittersweet - more of a sophisticated flavor. It was yummy. Stick to the milk chocolate or semi-sweet for the kids though. Besides a variety of fruit, I bought those little creme puffs in the freezer section - they were delicious dipped in the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Great, easy recipe for fondue! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was the best chocolate fondue I have ever tasted. I halved the recipe, used chocolate chips instead grated chocolate, and substituted Kahlua for the coffee. I also made mine in a double boiler (a glass bowl over a saucepan of water - the best way to melt chocolate) and then transferred it to a small slow cooker on the warm setting. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was incredible. This is the recipe I will be using every time I make chocolate fondue from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was incredible! Used DARK chocolate instead of milk chocolate. OMG Turned out wonderful! Added the coffee but couldn't really taste it. Loved it with bananas. Was even good left over although it began to get a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was amazing!!! I made this for my youth girls fondue party and everyone went crazy! It was so easy to make and so delicious. I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
yummmmy and just the way i want my chocolate fondue. i left out the water, halved the sugar and used coffee liqueur instead of instant coffee powder. i also used ghiradelli's milk chocolate and served it with marshmallows, pound cake, bananas and strawberries. i'm not a fan of chocolate but the fondue was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
WOW!! This was so easy and so delicious! I followed directions exactly as listed. Recipe does make alot but I made it for my daughters 3rd grade class Valentine party and it all went! I served it with pound cake, marshmallows,pretzels,strawberries and bananas. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States