Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Daysee
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Just can't say enough good about this recipe! Just do it and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This fondue is fantastic! I substituted the coffee powder for 1/3 cup of freshly brewed coffee & 2 pkgs. milk chocolate chips for the bar kind, based on other's reviews. Since I used the brewed coffee, I ommitted the water. Next time I would add more coffee so I could taste more of the flavor. I used my small crock pot on low & this kept the chocolate warm enough without burning it!Thanks Daysee for making my friend's birthday so special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was not girl's night without this fondue recipe! It was hard to not just eat this with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navygal54540

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Really yummy. Left out the espresso and the water (seemed thin enough but should have added it- just a little too thick). Really good and everyone really seemed to like it which surprised me as it was essentially only bagged chocolate chips! Yay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Simple and delicious! If you love milk chocolate (and who doesn't) then you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Very large portion. We had 7 people and barely ate half. Could easily cut the recipe in half for a smaller crowd...unless you want a lot of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Sooooooooooo good. I was able to use left over chocolate chips for this. Consistency great! Coffee/espresso powder great! Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I went on a ladies retreat and served this side by side with the Butterscotch fondue (also from Allrecipes). It was the hit of the weekend! Even cold the next morning, we were dipping pretzels, stirring it into coffee, putting it on fruit salad, and then rewarming it for dessert that evening. (Did I mention we were a bunch of gals getting away from it all, and chocolate usually plays a major part? :) Be forewarned, this makes A LOT, not that that's a bad thing. In the future, I may try flavoring with orange (Grand Marnier or Cointreau) or Raspberry liquer. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
After reading most of the reviews I made this recipe and have a helpful idea. I warmed the cream in the microwave, added the chocolate chips and most of them melted by just stirring into the warm cream. Only returned to the MW for about 1 minutes longer. I'm going to put the cold chocolate into my electric fondue pot tomorrow night to melt. I already tasted it and it really is GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
made without coffee. amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States