Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This tasted wonderful! I didn't add the sugar, and I used one bag of semi sweet chocolate chips, and one bag of milk chocolate chips, and no water. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This turned out so yummy. I loved it and definitely will make it again. I didn't use the coffee because I don't drink coffee and I was making it for my daughter's 11 year old birthday party. I was thinking it would be delicious with Almond extract so I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Fabulous! I cut the recipe in half, and left out the coffee. It made more than enough for the six of us, and was perfectly delicious!! Served with halved large marshmallows, macaroon cookie pieces, strawberries, and bananas. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
wonderful. I also left out the water and only used the cream and coffee. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daysee
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Just can't say enough good about this recipe! Just do it and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This fondue is fantastic! I substituted the coffee powder for 1/3 cup of freshly brewed coffee & 2 pkgs. milk chocolate chips for the bar kind, based on other's reviews. Since I used the brewed coffee, I ommitted the water. Next time I would add more coffee so I could taste more of the flavor. I used my small crock pot on low & this kept the chocolate warm enough without burning it!Thanks Daysee for making my friend's birthday so special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was not girl's night without this fondue recipe! It was hard to not just eat this with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navygal54540

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Really yummy. Left out the espresso and the water (seemed thin enough but should have added it- just a little too thick). Really good and everyone really seemed to like it which surprised me as it was essentially only bagged chocolate chips! Yay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Simple and delicious! If you love milk chocolate (and who doesn't) then you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Very large portion. We had 7 people and barely ate half. Could easily cut the recipe in half for a smaller crowd...unless you want a lot of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States