Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
A huge hit for a girls night out! I'm not sure why everyone said this recipe made too much. It was a good amount for an average sized fondue pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy! Even better the next day on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I have never written a review for this website, but this recipe deserves it! WOW! We made this for Valentines day and it was a big hit! We did use brewed coffee instead of the instant (as people suggested) and we did not use the water. We use pineapple, grapes, apple slices, bananas, pound cake, brownies, rice crispie treats, oreos, and marshmallows rolled in oreo and graham crackers. My kids can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Easy wonderful dessert. Easy to make until smooth on the stovetop, then we transferred to our 70's electric fondue pot. Scewered bananas, pound cake (made with rum), strawberries, Granny Smith apples, marshmallows....so good. No need to do the instant coffee thing....some minted Baileys (1/2 cup) did the trick for a luscious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I've made this fondue for Valentine's Day for the past three years and it is wonderful! This recipe does yield a lot of fondue (even if you cut it in half) so here's an idea for the leftovers: Warm leftover fondue for about 15 seconds in the microwave and spread on Pillsbury crescent rolls (before rolling them up), bake as directed on crescent roll package and sprinkle with powdered sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Awesome! Only change was to add coffee in place of coffee powder and water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this recipe was good, but not outstanding. basically it was smooth chocolate, could not taste coffee or anything extra. it was not bad, but was not great like fondue you will eat at a restaurant. keep looking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
we left out the water & coffee...it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was good, but the texture wasn't as smooth and creamy as I would've liked. It seemd slighty grainy, but it didn't effect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great recipe and really easy. I made it in a double boiler. While the chocolate and cream melted, I mixed the sugar, vanilla, and instant coffee granules. Once the chocoalte was melted, I added the hot water to the coffee mixture and then put it in with the chocolate. I left the chocolate sitting in the double boiler without a heat source and it stayed "dippable" for 3.5 hours. This does make A LOT! There were leftovers even with 15 people eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States