Chocolate Bar Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really good. I used half and half in place of heavy cream, semisweet chips, and leftover coffee from that morning's pot. You do not need any extra sugar! Best with strawberries, banana and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for my parents new years party and it was amazing! I put out a bowl of pretzels and rice crispies and you dip the pretzels in the chocolate and then role it in the rice crispies and instead of one Tbsp of instant coffee I used one tsp of instant espresso and I used 11.5 oz. of milk chocolate chips and 24 oz. of Semi-sweet chocolate chips and 5.oz of dark chocolate chips it all blended together very well and I'm looking forward to more parties so I can use the same recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I did this recipe today. I didn't put water in, nor did I put vanilla. It came out winderfully. I also used milk chocolate chips. Tasted great with the coffee powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe for fondue. Had girlfriends over for fondue night and they also loved it. Used leftover brewed coffee (1/3 C.) instead of the coffee powder and didn't add the water. Dipped pound cake, strawberries, marshmallows, green apples, pretzels, and Ruffles - success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Sooo good! I used half dark chocolate and half milk chocolate, and I also only used half the coffee powder. It was FANTASIC! I used pound cake, strawberries, raspberries, bananas, pretzel sticks, and potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
had this without the instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I altered the recipe a bit, as suggested by another reviewer, using 2 bags of milk chocolate chips to 1 bag of semi-sweet and leaving out the 1/3 cup of water (just used enough water to dissolve the instant coffee). Not only did this make GREAT fondue, but it sets up just like fudge. So now this is also my go-to fudge recipe, so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used chocolate chips, omitted the water and added 1/2 shot of espresso instead of the instant coffee. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe was great. I also did chocolate chips instead of grating and omitted the coffee. Half the recipe was enough for 6 people. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Used the leftovers for chocolate covered pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States