Chocolate Bar Filled Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
It's kind of hard to get the measurments (of the cupcakes) right the first time but once you do this is a positivly sinful double chocolate dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Be careful not to overbake these - mine seemed a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Do be careful not to overbake, they dry out quickly. I have made these twice, since the first time they were dry. They're something different from a usual cupcake, but I honestly didn't think they were great, just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are great! I stored them overnight in the fridge so they didn't get dry. I used 1.55 oz Hershey bars for filling and topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
thes are great, you can also add the cream cheese filling on top insetad of in the centre and when they bake you get a cracked white and brown top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was definately not the best chocolate-bar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This was a really nice cupcake. The key is to definatley not overbake so I suggest checking it around the 18 minute mark then continuing every minute or so if it's not done. Either that or lower the temp to 325. Trust me...it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
they were the greatest!!!! we loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rossville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States