Chocolate-Banana Tofu Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I submitted this recipe and am glad to hear that others are enjoying it. I have two tips. I find that using a frozen banana imparts a more intense banana flavor. Plus it chills the pudding instantly so you can eat it sooner :) Also, add a tsp of vanilla if you use regular cow's milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Oh my gosh, I am in love with this. It feels absolutely DECADENT. I used firm tofu because that's all I had on hand, but it worked just fine. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
fantastic, I love this recipe. I used regular milk just because I didn't need it to be Vegan. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. My only wish was that I could find tofu in 12ounce packs. The one I had was 14 ounces and because my family is not big on tofu I had wasted tofu. Thank you for a great dessert recipe that I can feel good about feeding to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Oh my gosh! I have tried a few pudding style recipe with tofu but this came out perfect. It has to sit in the fridge to thicken and blend flavors. Don't judge it right after you make it. I did leave out the cinnamon and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Simple. Easy. Delicious. It is Vegetarian Festival here in Thailand during the period 15-23 Oct 12. I shared this dish with some friends at the office. They would not believe it's made of tofu. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. Even when it's not Vegetarian Festival here, I will surely make this again and again! Sue Bangkok, Thailand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suepoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is delicious! Very creamy and smooth; better texture than regular pudding imo. Not too sweet; the chocolate and banana flavors are really highlighted. Served with additional sliced banana and sprinkle of cinnamon. Also got five stars from omni hubby and picky 9 and 12 year olds. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this is excellent - and so easy! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
So awesome. I admit I was the only one in my family was impressed...no one else could get past the uncooked tofu part, but it's so good. And I followed it exactly. I used the frozen banana as suggested, but it definitely would be a good idea to first chop the banana before freezing so it's easier to blend...and try freezing the pudding itself, yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I used the frozen banana tip. Tastes decadent without all the added junk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Not sweet enough? Use vanilla soy milk! There's always chocolate soy milk too, but I'm not fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States