Chocolate-Banana Tofu Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Since I am doing Weight Watchers I converted this recipe by replacing the sugar with sugar subsitute. It wasn't Splenda so I had to use a cup to sweeten it. The 5 T. of cocoa powder was very over powering. I think the next time I make this I will start with 2 & go from there. I also froze my bananas like someone suggested but didn't find that made a difference. I also used another fresh banana. Still couldn't taste them since the cocoa was so strong. I took this to a friends house for dessert since she is also doing W.W. We put sliced strawberries & some whipped cream from a can on top. It ended up being a 2 pt. dessert for about a cup. I will make this again...all in all a good, lite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I liked this very much, but it really needed to be bit sweeter, so I added about an eighth tsp. of Stevia and liked the taste better. I'm happy to find a low fat, healthy dessert! Thanks for sharing this, Mirby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Not sweet enough? Use vanilla soy milk! There's always chocolate soy milk too, but I'm not fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I used the frozen banana tip. Tastes decadent without all the added junk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Oh my gosh! I have tried a few pudding style recipe with tofu but this came out perfect. It has to sit in the fridge to thicken and blend flavors. Don't judge it right after you make it. I did leave out the cinnamon and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My husband accidentally got some soft tofu, so I was in search of some new recipes. I tried making this pudding this morning. I used frozen banana and milk with some vanilla, but, otherwise, I stayed with the recipe. It thickened up really well. I served it to my 2 & 4 year old's at lunch with some blueberries and a dollop of whipped cream. They loved it. It does have just a little bit of a powdery aftertaste. I think this comes from having so much confectioner's sugar and cocoa powder. I will definitely keep this one and play with the proportions. I think I might try some simple syrup instead of the powdered sugar. I might also try some melted dark chocolate to replace some of the cocoa powder. But, this is an awesome base recipe to jump all over from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I love the idea of healthy dessert but this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is really good. I don't love tofu, and really made this so that my son could have a sweet treat that had some nutritional value. I used two bananas, a bit more than a pinch of cinnamon, skim milk, and a little over a teaspoon of vanilla. MUCH better than any other recipies I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
YAY for healthy pudding!!!! I used extra firm tofu because I wanted the pudding to be more firm. It set great like a pie filling. I used 7-8 SweetNLow packets instead of confectioners' sugar to make it as low-cal as possible. Don't leave out the cinnamon it adds the perfect flavor. Next time I will not put in as much Cocoa powder. I mixed in 1 cp chopped bananas, blueberries and strawberries and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Kids didn't love this one, I ended up eating it myself. I thought it was okay but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States