Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This recipe is great! It is easy too. I used 3/4 the ice, 2 bananas, 2 tbsp of chocolate syrup, and 1 cup milk. It is a chocolatly family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I just made this for my son that has a sore throat and doesn't want to eat anything. He likes it but I think it's very bland. I added 2 extra tbsp of syrup and a second whole banana. I think it was all the ice. I only used the one cup but the smoothie had a watery taste to it. I will try this again but without ice and with frozen bananas as some have suggested. I give this a 3 because my son is drinking it and not complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was good, I skipped the choclate syrup and used chocolate milk instead of plain milk and froze the banana, peeled and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I loved the idea except I decided to use chocolate soy milk instead. It's a healthy alternative! Not enough banana flavor to it, so next time I will add extra. Tasted great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very good! I did add an extra tablespoon of chocolate. I think I'll try it with ice cream sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was yum. I did add some ice cream though which I think made it thicker. I will be making this again when we get bananas again cause they are really expensive in Australia at the moment following cyclone Larry in North Queensland the main banana plantation for Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Quick and easy. I added a little more chocolate syrup for more flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I agree with the reviewer who said this was bland and needs some sugar. As is, the recipe was just ok. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Definitely increase the chocolate by another tablespoon or so. I used a 5 oz can of evaporated milk,instead of milk, for extra richness. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was TASTY. I added 3 tablespoons of chocolate syrup. I will be making this many times over. Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States