Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is not creamy enough for my liking. If you want additional flavour and texture, I would add a few tablespoons of fat free vanilla yogurt to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made this morning & this is a great recipe. Although I can't give 5 starts due to having to tweak it a bit. The base of this recipe is great I However did have to add more chocolate & maybe next time I'll add another banana. All around a nice cold smoothie. My daughter & I are drinking it now & is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Tasted great. I didn't have any chocolate syrup and used chocolate milk instead of the syrup and white milk. I also added a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made by my son, Matthew (14), as part of a Health class project. He says: Gives you a summertime feeling, and you can also taste both the chocolate and the banana. I say: Next time we will probably use frozen milk or yogurt rather than ice to cut down on separation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
There was no taste at ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiblovesfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Very good recipe. You can very easily change this to your own likes. Add more chocolate, ice, or even ice cream. It is very good and very refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
As many other reviewers have stated this is bland made according to the exact recipe. Instead of the chocolate syrup I used 3 TBLS. of ovaltine, 1 TBLS. agave (to make a little sweeter in taste), and as with all the smoothies I add 1 TBLS. ground flaxseed and 1/2 scoop of soy protein powder. This states 1 serving and I got 2. I will make again with my additions. This would be great on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
doubled the recipe by adding 10 ice cubes, 1 1/2C of milk, and a bit more chocolate..tastes better than the banana smoothie packets you can buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I don't like bananas, but because they're so good for you, I'm on the constant look out for ways to disguise the taste. This was good and easy to get down with the chocolate syrup added in. Thank you Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I agree that this was lacking a bit, even when I added more chocolate syrup. I'll try adding some sugar next time. Four stars because I always end up making this smoothie anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States