Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummy! I have a two year old who doesn't like bananas...what a great way to sneak one in! I did add more chocolate (and used powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELTOAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really quite good, although I added some of my own ingredients because many were saying it was not sweet enough. This Is what I did.. 1 cup of milk 5 icecubes 25ml of chocolate sauce (I have a sweet tooth!) 1 banana A pinch of vanilla essence Mix it all together and.......WALLAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Chocolate taste in a smoothie isn't for everyone. I made this for my son who's a 'fruit-reluctant chocaholic.' However, he said it tasted weird with the chocolate mixed with the fruit taste. I'm also a chocaholic (who likes fruit too) and I agreed with him. I would suggest making one and giving it a taste test before making a huge batch. If you like the combo, it's a good recipe! I may try it again with Nestle powder like someone else suggested, since it's not a sharp as chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Recipe was very bland, I had to add sugar and more chocolate syrup. I think it needs more banana too. Would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
ok smoothie. we used lite chocolate soy milk and a little less banana. its good, but add a little fat-free plain yogurt and it is more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is really good. Instead of chocolate sauce, I used a whey protein powder in a chocolate flavor. It tasted so good. I didn't have to add sugar or anything, and it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmimsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
It was good. I followed other reviewers' suggestions, and used 2 bananas and 2 tablespoons chocolate syrup. I am by no means a smoothie lover, but I liked this one. I made the mistake to use not-so-ripe bananas, so I guess, with the right ones, it could have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
not bad at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Since I'm lactose intolerant and mostly vegetarian, I don't use cow's milk for much of anything edible. My normal smoothie base is soy milk and tofu, with banana for breakfast - and I frequently use chocolate soy milk in this one. Love it! When Mom had teeth pulled for dentures, she was getting tired of Jell-o and applesauce - and realized the lack of protein in the Jell-o-and-applesauce routine was making her light-headed, so she jumped at smoothies. No longer a problem with the tofu addition! I use a stick blender, right in the oversized glass. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
To make it sugar free and lower calorie I used 1 T. cocoa powder with baking Splenda (amount adjusted to taste). I also used a frozen banana rather than ice (it makes it so much creamier!) and added about 2 tsp. vanilla. Very tasty and a great way to get calcium, antioxidants, and potassium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States