Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
great smoothie! I added a little sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla and used chocolate milk. Have lots of bananas to use up so will be making this often. Will try using frozen banana and omit the ice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummy! I have a two year old who doesn't like bananas...what a great way to sneak one in! I did add more chocolate (and used powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELTOAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really quite good, although I added some of my own ingredients because many were saying it was not sweet enough. This Is what I did.. 1 cup of milk 5 icecubes 25ml of chocolate sauce (I have a sweet tooth!) 1 banana A pinch of vanilla essence Mix it all together and.......WALLAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Chocolate taste in a smoothie isn't for everyone. I made this for my son who's a 'fruit-reluctant chocaholic.' However, he said it tasted weird with the chocolate mixed with the fruit taste. I'm also a chocaholic (who likes fruit too) and I agreed with him. I would suggest making one and giving it a taste test before making a huge batch. If you like the combo, it's a good recipe! I may try it again with Nestle powder like someone else suggested, since it's not a sharp as chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Recipe was very bland, I had to add sugar and more chocolate syrup. I think it needs more banana too. Would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
ok smoothie. we used lite chocolate soy milk and a little less banana. its good, but add a little fat-free plain yogurt and it is more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is really good. Instead of chocolate sauce, I used a whey protein powder in a chocolate flavor. It tasted so good. I didn't have to add sugar or anything, and it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmimsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
It was good. I followed other reviewers' suggestions, and used 2 bananas and 2 tablespoons chocolate syrup. I am by no means a smoothie lover, but I liked this one. I made the mistake to use not-so-ripe bananas, so I guess, with the right ones, it could have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
not bad at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Since I'm lactose intolerant and mostly vegetarian, I don't use cow's milk for much of anything edible. My normal smoothie base is soy milk and tofu, with banana for breakfast - and I frequently use chocolate soy milk in this one. Love it! When Mom had teeth pulled for dentures, she was getting tired of Jell-o and applesauce - and realized the lack of protein in the Jell-o-and-applesauce routine was making her light-headed, so she jumped at smoothies. No longer a problem with the tofu addition! I use a stick blender, right in the oversized glass. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States