Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was very good, but I think it is probably 2 servings rather than just 1. I used 8 ice cubes and added 2 packets of Splenda. Next time, I will use 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 banana, 1 packet of Splenda, and the full amount of chocolate syrup called for. ***The 2nd time I doubled the chocolate syrup and omitted the Splenda. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
this tasted amazing!!! since i was only making one serving, i made the following changes: 1 banana 1/3 cup of milk 1 tsp sugar 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder 3 ice cubes well, i guess i made a change in everything! lol, well the milk seemed too much, and i like my smoothies with a nice, rich, consistency.. so i only used 1/3 of a cup. also, i prefer cocoa powder over chocolate syrup.. it's more natural and you don't need too much. (note: chocolate syrup has a lot of sugar!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetfanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
i make this alot but with variations. i add a tbsp of peanut butter to it. sometimes a little malt powder. you can also make this with plain yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was delicious! Although, I did alter it a bit. I used 2 T chocolate syrup instead of 1, and I used 1/2 c. vanilla ice cream and 1/2 c. milk instead of 1 c. milk. The extra chocolate really brought out the chocolaty flavor, and the ice cream helped to thicken the smoothie, as well as adding a little extra flavor. Without these alterations, I imagine that the smoothie would be bland. I made this for my little brother and I. He loved it just as much as I did, and begged me to make it again. I definitely will! It was so tasty, refreshing, and easy! Who wouldn't make this again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is a really good recipie but it is a bit bland. To liven up the flavor I added 1tsp. of Vanilla Extract and a little sugar to cut the tartness of the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Way too bland for me!! Needs a lot more flavor. I had to add 2 packets of splenda just to be able to drink it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIEVA56
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made a double recipe using two frozen bananas and only four ice cubes with my two cups skim milk. I used four tablespoons of Hershey's Special Dark syrup, yummy stuff! I also used four tablespoons of wheat germ as I do in all my smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Baird, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Nice recipe! I used a frozen banana instead of fresh and 3 tbsp of chocolate syrup. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
great smoothie! I added a little sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla and used chocolate milk. Have lots of bananas to use up so will be making this often. Will try using frozen banana and omit the ice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States