Chocolate Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great taste! i love the banana and chocolate syrup together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Waterman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Weird consistency and bland flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
After making this recipe a few times I prefer to use a frozen banana and a generous extra bit of chocolate syrup with the milk and skip the ice…the texture is more to our liking this way… chocolate and banana is a classic combination and if you like that you'll like this….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I added an extra tablespoon of chocolate and a used frozen banana. This is perfect when you are in the mood for something chocolaty and cold. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
i am speechless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is an amazing treat, at first I didn't know what to do with the ice because we had just cubes so my dad helped me out it . It makes 3 cups for me or 1 very big coffee mug. I love that there is just a touch of chocolate that helps make it sweet. I will make this smoothie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FallenDarkRiderAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitscoty, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Needs more chocolate, but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I like full banana flavor, so I used a frozen banana and omitted the ice. I also didn't have any chocolate syrup in the house, so I just substituted a heaping spoonful of Nestle Quik. After I blended it, it was too thin/milky for me. So to half the milk, I added another banana & spoonful of Quik. In consistency it turned out more like a milk shake than a smoothie, but it tasted wonderful (I almost felt guilty eating it!)! Loved the flavor. Next time to give it a more "smoothie-like" texture I may add a couple of ice cubes (but NOT a full cup--don't want to sacrifice that flavor! :)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
The kids and I loved this. We used unsweetened whey protein powder in lieu of syrup and used 6 drops of vanilla Cree stevia. I doubled this recipe and then poured the leftovers into those little Popsicle molds to freeze for a later treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I just made 3 servings of this smoothie but I did not have any chocolate syrup so I used 7 tablespoons of Ovaltine. It was one of the best smoothies I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Gloucester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States